Soulvent Records. Liquid Drum and Bass label. EST 2013.


 East London based label, Soulvent Records, return with a brand new release. Summer
wouldn’t be summer without an incredible anthem, which has been delivered by one of the
hottest duo’s to come out of the Netherlands in recent years, NCT.
Jeroen Nai Chung Tong & Alexander Witschge’s debut on Soulvent comes in the form of
‘Scars’, bright stabs and mellow strings set the tone in the intro, building up to a climactic
drop full of plucky synths, light snappy drums and an over-all ‘feel good’ vibe, the perfect
accompaniment to any festival bound Drum & Bass fan.
The b-side see’s the incredible NCT join forces with their Belgiun neighbour and Soulvent
family member, Diego Torres for the breathtaking track, ‘No One Home’. This vocal lead
track, with the added touch from Diego Torres’ signature swelling piano, brings together
cinematic style strings and guitars into a beautiful drop with deep basslines and rolling
This perfect coming together of material and artists adds another instant classic to
Soulvent back catalogue and will no doubt make appearences into sets throughout the
summer months this year.

SV012: GLXY – Small Talk / Trinity

Soulvent Records return to the scene with their 12th release to date. This one is from the latest addition to the ever-expanding family – talented young duo Tom Alston & Jonathan Campbell, better known as GLXY. The single opens with the epic A side ‘Small Talk’ – a soulful, liquid masterpiece, dabbling in the darker side of the genre. The intro brings luscious piano chords and a soothing vocal line, quickly followed by clean, cutting percussion to pre empt a deep & almost glitch inspired bassline on the drop. The B side ‘Trinity’ follows with similar vibes to the title […]

SV011: Pola & Bryson – The Music EP

Marking the 11th release on Soulvent Records, Hebden Bridge producer Bryson and co- founder Pola – both staple artists on the label – have linked up to bring you their stunning debut EP ‘The Music’. The title track ‘The Music’ starts off the EP in true liquid fashion. With soothing piano riffs, bold oscillating basslines and a sample that sits beautifully on top, this track is the perfect beginning to a stellar showcase of the talent these two producers possess. Next up, it’s ‘Stolen Glances’. With a luscious vocal from Sammie Bella, this tune is chilled, gorgeously balanced and certainly […]